Success is not instantaneous

It is week one of my publishing experiment. I came up with the idea of a weekly, serialized novel so that I would always have content to offer new readers. The first volume of Barton Hollow went out on Friday, May 5th, 2017. The second volume is being written and goes out on Friday, May 12th, 2017. I put my book up for free and have gotten a few downloads but not nearly as many as I thought.
And, when I was worrying about this today, I stopped and reminded myself: this is the first week.

We hear so often of things going viral now that people want to believe that success is the same way. But success comes from hard work and dedication. That requires putting in the time, effort, and work to see results.

This is only the beginning. It took two weeks to get the first draft written, the website up, and the word out. This is the fifth day that the book has been released. Things are still new, just coming up. I’ve got a long way to go. The only question is how far am I willing to for this thing to work?

If you quite before you even start, you’ll never get a chance to see.

Keep writing and don’t forget to stay spooky.

-Stella Stoker

P.S.

Pick up the first volume of Barton Hollow free today. https://www.amazon.com/Barton-Hollow-Serial-ebook/dp/B071KVH652/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1494441724&sr=8-1&keywords=barton+hollow+stella+stoker

Leave a Reply

